Texas Retailers Association Board of Directors

Executive Committee (2019-2020)  Effective July 31, 2020 (Updated)
Luke Gustafson, Board Chair, Brookshire Brothers Food & Pharmacy
Theresa Flores, Vice-Chair/TRAPAC Chair, Mary Kay
Christy Lara, Food Council Chair, Albertsons Companies
Amber Gustafson, Immediate Past Chair/Life Member, Amber's Designs
Jason Cooper, TREF Board Chair, Brookshire Grocery Company
TBD, TFDS Representative
Opio Dupree, Large Retail Representative, Macy's
Dan Lopez, Large Retail Representative, Best Buy
Tracy Hester, Large Retail Representative, Target
John Raney, Small Retail Representative, Texas Aggieland Bookstore
Meredith Preloh, Large Retail Representative, Lowe's Home Improvement
April Martin Nickels, Grocery Industry Representative, Kroger
TRA Directors (term ending 2021)
Brian Gamberini, Director, Home Depot
Michael Diamond, Director, Scott's Miracle Grow
Leslie Lockett-Sweet, Director, HEB
David McKinney, Director, AutoZone
John Raney, Director, Texas Aggieland Bookstore
Michael Walker, Director, Rehkopf Enterprises
April Martin Nickels, Director, Kroger
Matthew Murray, Director, Sears
Jim Freeze, Director, Goodwill Industries of Houston
Jason Cooper, Director, Brookshire Grocery Company
Rene Casares, Director, Academy Sports + Outdoors

TRA Directors (term ending 2022)
Luke Gustafson, Director Brookshire Brothers

Steve Brophy, Director, Dollar General
Carrol Cox, Director, Cox's Foodarama
Rebecca Acuna, Director, Pepsico
Arnold Grothues, Director, JC Penney
Leigh Ann Hernandez, Director, Neiman-Marcus
Tracey Hester, Director, Target
Meredith Preloh, Director, Lowe's 
Rex Solomon, Director, Houston Jewelry
Opio Dupree, Director, Macy's
Chuck Bell, Director, Bracken Textiles/Clothes Mentor
Theresa Flores, Director, Mary Kay
Joe Stalnaker, Director, Avangard Innovative
Christy Lara, Director, Albertsons Companies
Laurie Smalling-Letts, Director, Walmart

TRA Directors (term ending 2023)
Tracy Hester, Director, Target
John Raney, Director, Texas Aggieland Bookstore
Dan Lopez, Director, Best Buy
Tiffany Williams, Director, Luggage Shop of Lubbock
Donovan Pepper, Director, Walgreens

Non-Voting Members of TRA Board
George Kelemen, President/CEO, Texas Retailers Association
Scott Benedict, Honorary Director, Texas A&M Center for Retailing Studies
Kerri Camp, Honorary Director, University of Texas - Tyler
Tracy Davis, Honorary Director, University of Houston - Downtown
Barbara Stewart, Honorary Director, University of Houston - College of Technology

Non-Voting Life Directors
Connie Yates, Life Director, Albertsons/Tom Thumb/Safeway - Retired 2019
Amber Gustafson, Life Director, Amber's Designs - Past Chair (2016-2018)

Board Member Resources
TRA By-Laws
Board Member Job Description
TRA Anti-trust Statement